Give me

Give me warmth,
I will give you a shadow.
Give me music,
I will give you depth.
Give me words,
I will give you meaning.
Give me silence,
I will give you emotions.
Give me shelter,
I will give you reason to be.
Give me love,
I will give you life.
Give me fears,
I will give you light.
Give me way,
I will discover your target.
Give me ” if, “
I will give you an explanation.
Give me ” but, “
I will give you an alternative.
Give me pain,
I will give you rain for joy.
Give me sedation,
I will give you a cause.
Give me feelings,
I will give you a call.
Give me credentials,
I will give you faithfulness.
Give me tears,
I will give you peace.
Give me wills,
I will give you liberation.
Give me senses,
I will give you fearlessness.
Give me time,
I will give you a purpose.
Give me grief,
I will give you solutions.
Give me desires,
I will give you satisfaction.
Give me worries,
I will give you wings.
Give me yourself,
I will give you salvation.

I think our almighty, named as God, will give and take care of all if we really come under his umbrella of shelter by heart and deeds. When we leave, we gain a motive of life that should prevail in the world. The whole process involves the principle of “give” and “give.”

Let everyone swim to sink into him. 

45 thoughts on “Give me

  1. I use different words and different pronouns, but it’s all the same. I find this lovely poem characterized by a sense of ebb and flow that lends even deeper meaning to the last sentence. It’s so appropriate to your intent: give and give, like the relationship between the sea and the shore.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for your liking and encouraging comment. Your words mean a lot to me. We express the same emotion in different ways. Meaning may not change. My regards πŸ™

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment